FAU participates in Intercultural Week in Burg

“Diversity connects”. With this ambitious motto began the intercultural week in the city of Burg on Sunday, September 17, 2017. Most of the activities took place on the Magdalenenplatz where regional ensembles and groups presented themselves with music, dance, percussion and rhythm to residents and visitors. Additionally, a fashion show was held. As in previous […] Read More

Students enrolled

On September 15, 2017, the new course ‘German as a Foreign Language’ began. The university added the members of the German course to the circle of students at Friedensau Adventist University for one academic year. The majority comes from the USA; the others from Argentina, Eritrea, Finland, Ghana, Russia, Ukraine, Hungary. In more than 20 […] Read More

Sponsors and runners

On Monday, August 21, 2017, representatives of the Friedensau Adventist University (ThHF) presented the proceeds of the 2017 ‘Waldlauf für den guten Zweck’ to the Sozialkaufhaus ‘Brauchbar’ Burg. A donation sum of 7,000.00 Euro, won by sponsors and runners, was achieved! The money will now benefit an extension project of the social institution of the […] Read More

ThHF at Summer School in Ghana

Summer time is vacation time, is time for further education and new projects. From July 24 to August 4, 2017, the International Summer School will be held at the University of Cape Coast (UCC), Ghana, with the topic “Land Use and Mobile Lifeforms”. Two lecturers and one lecturer from the Friedensau Adventist University (ThHF) are […] Read More

OCLC WorldCat Logo

WorldCat, Google, Amazon & Co.

Since July 12, 2017, the library stock of the Friedensau Adventist University is represented in the world’s largest bibliographic database, WorldCat. This means that the books, magazines and the other media can also be found on Google, Amazon & Co. The WorldCat catalog lists the stocks of thousands of online computer library center member libraries. […] Read More

President of the General Conference in Friedensau

From Friday July 7, 2017 until Sunday, July 9, 2017 the President of the General Conference of Seventh-day Adventists (GC), Ted Wilson, together with a delegation of members from the GC (USA) as well as from the EUD (Inter-European Division), Berne (Switzerland), attended Friedensau Adventist University. The guests were on a “Reformation tour” visiting important […] Read More

GemeindeFernStudium 2017

On Sunday, July 2nd, 2017, the diplomas were handed over to the graduates of the GemeindeFernStudium in the Friedensau chapel. After three years of distance learning, the participants of the Siegen group are prepared to participate in the preaching service, in mission and management tasks of the municipalities. GemeindeFernStudium is an educational offer by the […] Read More

Worship for the academic year

The service for the study year was held on July 1, 2017 in the Friedensau chapel. After announcements, praise and Bible school (as well as children’s Bible school) Rainer Wanitschek took over the sermon in the second part of the worship service. Pastor Wanitschek has been Head of the Department of Homily and Family at […] Read More

Piano-Saxophone-Concert

The concert for the study year was held on Saturday, July 1, 2017 in the Friedensau chapel. The musicians Lukas Rottmann (piano) and Sully Sanon (saxophone) interpreted under the theme ,Blessings’ modern and traditional music of predominantly Christian origin. They are students who are now completing their studies: Lukas as M.A. Theology, Sully as Master […] Read More

Near the Heart of Creation

On June 30, 2017 the solemn handing over of the book “Near the Heart of Creation” to Prof. Herbert Blomstedt took place in Dresden. The editors, the Members of Friends of Friedensau, a student supporting foundation, Friedensau Adventist University and the Church of the Seventh-day Adventists, were especially anxious to honor the world-famous conductor, who […] Read More

Bei Interkultureller Woche in Burg

„Vielfalt verbindet“. Unter diesem ambitionierten Motto begann am Sonntag, 17. September 2017, die Interkulturelle Woche in Burg. Auf dem Magdalenenplatz befand sich die Haupt­bühne, auf der sich von 13.30 bis 18.00 Uhr regionale Ensembles und Gruppen mit Musik und Tanz, Schlagwerk und Rhythmus sowie einer internationalen Modenschau den Einwohnern und Gästen von Burg und Umgebung […] Weiterlesen

Kursteilnehmer immatrikuliert

Am 15. September 2017 begann an der Hochschule der neue Kurs ‚Deutsch als Fremdsprache‘. Die Teilnehmer wurden von der Hochschulleitung für ein Studienjahr in den Kreis der Studierenden an der Theologischen Hochschule Friedensau aufge­nommen. Die Mehrzahl kommt aus den USA; die anderen aus Argentinien, Eritrea, Estland, Finnland, Ghana, Indien, Rumänien, Russland, Ukraine, Ungarn. In 20 […] Weiterlesen

Läufer und Sponsoren

Am Montag, 21. August 2017, überreichten Vertreter der Theologischen Hochschule Friedensau (ThHF) dem Sozialkaufhaus ‚Brauchbar‘ den Erlös des 2017er Friedensauer Waldlaufs für den guten Zweck. Eine Spendensumme von 7.000,00 Euro konnte erzielt werden! Das Geld wird nun einem Erweiterungsprojekt der sozialen Einrichtung des Trägervereins Aufbruch e.V. in Burg zugutekommen. Christian Hübler, Vertreter des Studierendenrates und […] Weiterlesen

ThHF bei Summer School in Ghana

Sommerzeit ist Urlaubszeit, ist Zeit für Weiterbildung und neue Projekte. Vom 24. Juli bis 4. August 2017 findet an der University of Cape Coast (UCC), Ghana, die Internationale Summer School mit dem Thema „Landnutzung und mobile Lebensformen“ statt, an der zwei Dozentinnen und ein Dozent der Theologischen Hochschule Friedensau (ThHF) maßgeblich beteiligt sind. Die Teilnehmenden […] Weiterlesen

Präsident der Generalkonferenz zu Gast

Von Freitag, 7. Juli 2017, bis Sonntag, 9. Juli 2017, weilte auf Einladung der deutschen Verbände der Präsident der Generalkonferenz Ted Wilson mit einer Delegation weiterer Mitarbeiter des höchsten Leitungsgremiums aus den USA sowie der EUD-Vorstand aus Bern (Schweiz) der Kirche der Siebenten-Tags-Adventisten, in Friedensau. Die Gäste absolvierten eine „Reformationstour“ mit der Besichtigung wichtiger Luther-Stätten […] Weiterlesen

Absolventen GemeindeFernStudium 2017

Am Sonntag, 2. Juli 2017, fanden die Übergabe der Diplome und der Aussendungsgottesdienst für die Absolventen des GemeindeFernStudiums in der Kapelle Friedensau statt. Nach dreijährigem Fernstudium sind die Teilnehmer der Gruppe Siegen gerüstet für die Mitarbeit im Predigtdienst, in Missions- und Leitungsaufgaben der Gemeinden. Das GemeindeFernStudium ist ein Bildungsangebot der Freikirche der Siebenten-Tags-Adventisten in Deutschland […] Weiterlesen

Gottesdienst zum Studienjahresabschluss

Der Gottesdienst zum Studienjahresabschluss fand am 1. Juli 2017 in der Kapelle Friedensau statt. Nach Bekanntmachungen, Lobpreis und Bibelschule (sowie Kinderbibelschule) übernahm im zweiten Teil des Gottesdienstes Rainer Wanitschek die Wortverkündigung. Pastor Wanitschek ist seit 2016 Leiter der Abteilung Predigtamt und Familie in der Inter-Europäischen-Division (EUD) in Bern. Mit diesem besonderen Gottesdienst endete das Studienjahr […] Weiterlesen

Piano-Saxophon-Concert

Das Konzert zum Studienjahresabschluss fand am Samstag, 1. Juli 2017, in der Kapelle Friedensau statt. Die Musiker Lukas Rottmann (Piano) und Sully Sanon (Saxophon) interpretierten unter dem Thema ‚Blessings‘ moderne und traditionelle Musik überwiegend christlichen Ursprungs. Sie sind Studierende, die jetzt vor ihrem Studienabschluss stehen: Lukas als M.A. Theologie, Sully als Master of Theological Studies […] Weiterlesen

Feierstunde für Prof. Herbert Blomstedt

Am 30. Juni 2017 fand in Dresden die feierliche Übergabe des Buches „Nahe am Herzen der Schöpfung“ an Prof. Herbert Blomstedt statt. Den Herausgebern, dem Förderverein Freundeskreis Friedensau International e.V., der Theologischen Hochschule Friedensau sowie der Freikirche der Siebenten-Tags-Adventisten, war es ein besonderes Anliegen, den weltberühmten Dirigenten, der zugleich der Förderer der Theologischen Hochschule ist, […] Weiterlesen

Fachvortrag zur Paarberatung

Am 30. Juni 2017 hielt Andreas Bochmann, M. Div., M. A., Ph. D. (USA), einen Fachvortrag zum Thema: „Spiritualität als Herausforderung für Paarberatung im 21. Jahrhundert“. Traditionell hat Paarberatung in der zweiten Hälfte des 20. Jahrhunderts Spiritualität eher ausgeklammert und wurde auch innerhalb von Beratungsprofessionen eher nicht einbezogen.  Dies hat sowohl zu „Nischenangeboten“ der Esoterikszene […] Weiterlesen