FFF meeting in the anniversary year

28. Oct. 2019

From October 25 to 27, 2019, members of the Förderverein Freundeskreis Friedensau International e.V. gathered in Friedensau for their annual meeting. Since Friedensau is celebrating its 120th anniversary this year, the association meeting contained a few special highlights: They looked back at the eventful 120 years with their ups and downs. They commemorated what had been achieved and personalities who had had a decisive influence on the village and its school and university. New lecturers and staff were introduced, such as Prof. Daniel Bendix and Jochen Streit, but also Stefan Burton-Schnüll, the new pastor of the local church in Friedensau. They also commemorated the association members who had passed away since the last meeting, such as Dr. Johannes Mager and Dr. Manfred Böttcher, just to name a few.

The six students who were presented with the German scholarship Deutschlandstipendium by the Prorector Prof. Andreas Bochmann at the University Night on October 26 received special appreciation: Jijoho Noemi Agbosassa, Lea Jelinek, Prince Agyeman, Emmanuel Danso, Henri Haase, and Charles Karorero. Prince Agyeman expressed his gratitude to the association members.

The next association meeting will take place at the end of October in 2020. You can easily become a member: https://freundeskreis-friedensau.de/